Diplomatic Representation in Brussels (B)


Welcome to the website of the Liechtenstein Representation in Brussels!

Our office serves both as Mission to the European Union and as bilateral Embassy to the Kingdom of Belgium. To learn more about our various fields of activity, click through the menu on the right-hand side.

Hier finden Sie die deutsche Version dieser Website.

Botschaft des Fürstentums Liechtenstein
1 Place du Congrès, 1000 Bruxelles
Tel: +32 2 229 39 00

area map


Below you will find the latest news and documents:


    Prime Minister Adrian Hasler at ECOFIN Council

    On 6 November 2018, Prime Minister Adrian Hasler participated in a meeting of EFTA Ministers for economic and financial affairs with the EU Council in Brussels. He presented the common paper by the EFTA States on the topic “FinTech, opportunities and challenges for the financial sector and economic growth”. See the press release (German only) and statement.


      The Finance Ministers of Denmark, Iceland and Liechtenstein: Kristian Jensen, Bjarni Benediktsson and Adrian Hasler


        Presentation on bilateral relations between Liechtenstein and the European Union

        On 17 July 2018, Ambassador Sabine Monauni discussed the status of Liechtenstein’s relations with the European Union with representatives of Council Working Party COEFTA. Ambassador Monauni concluded that relations were “excellent”. See the full text of her presentation.


        Minister Dominique Gantenbein meets EU interior ministers

        On 12 July 2018, Minister Dominique Gantenbein attended an informal meeting of interior ministers of the European Union in Innsbruck, Austria. The talks focussed on European asylum policy as well as external border protection. See the press release (in German).


        Incorporation of EU General Data Protection Regulation into the EEA

        On 6 July 2018, the EEA Joint Committee decided to incorporate the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) into the EEA Agreement. The GDPR thus entered into force for Liechtenstein, Norway and Iceland on 20 July 2018 and became immediately applicable in Liechtenstein on that day. See the press release (in German).


        Brexit as main topic at meeting of EEA EFTA Ministers in Oslo

        Brexit and EEA cooperation were the main topics during the talks held with Minister Aurelia Frick on 15 June 2018 in Oslo. See the press release (in German).


        Aurelia Frick at EEA Council: Access to internal market an important asset for business location Liechtenstein

        At the semi-annual meeting of the EEA Council on 23 May 2018, Ministers discussed the functioning of the EEA Agreement as well as the proposed reform of the European Financial Supervisory Authorities. See the press release (in German).

        • Government
        • Members of Government
        • Adrian Hasler
        • Daniel Risch
        • Mauro Pedrazzini
        • Aurelia Frick
        • Dominique Hasler
        • Alternate Ministers
        • Ministries
        • Ministry for General Government Affairs and Finance
        • Ministry for Infrastructure, Economic Affairs and Sport
        • Ministry for Social Affairs
        • Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Justice and Culture
        • Ministry for Home Affairs, Education and Environment
        • Government Secretary
        • Law
        • Contact